my wedding day

This month is my 1st wedding anniversary and I would like to shared what has happened during my wedding day. Last year I spend my entire new year in chaotic situation, just like another bride-to-be. And to made everything worse, 1 week before my weeding day, during my sangjit day (the day when the groom family bring gift according to the chinese traditional rite to the bride’s house) Jakarta was flooded. So yeah, basicly for the entire week every single day, I pray to God, please don’t let it rain during my big day.

The day before the big day, because I was too stressful, I asked one of my bridemaid to bring sleep medicine to help me getting a good night sleep, but even with the help of the drug, I still had a hard time to slept.

Then, that day finally came. Sharped at 3 a.m the makeup rituals was already started and the wedding organizer, the photo video crew, and my bridesmaid were already there. On time!

I used accent Team as my wedding organizer, and they proved that they were the best WO that I could ever imagined. The best decision I made during my wedding preparation was to used their help. The crew was friendly, helpful, patient, professional worker but at the same time they were as closed and understanding as if we are family. Love them very much. They help me through all the hard time, choosing vendors, picking theme for the wedding decoration, gave idea for the cake and decoration, choosing wedding gown. She was my fairy God mother!

The video crew, I used Fidelis Pictures. The same day edit video was epic, but the wedding video? It was SUPER epic! Amazingly good!

The photographer, I choosed Bernardo Pictura. I was quite picky about my wedding day documentation. It must be perfect. And yes, bernardo picture is perfect. My wedding picture was my pride. Everytime I looked at my album, I smiled.

So yeah, my eyes was pandas. Black and fat. But look was could makeup done to my pandas eyes. My look was perfect. Thanks to my dear make up artist (MUA) ci ating for her great jobs.

062-01-B-024

062-01-B-197

My wedding dress, was created by wedding boutique. I was not ‘very picky’ with my dress. I hoped a simple one and my mom aimed for princess ballgown type. It was like princess Diana VS princess Kate middleton’s gown battle. At first we visited the bridal store that my mom had set eyes for long time. All the gown were princessly themed, with huge ball gown style, and I was like….toothpick inside an apple….

Then after that we visited wedding boutique, all was whole completed different experienced! The crew, the gown, all were very different! Instead of using the finished form imported Taiwan gown, in wedding boutique I could construct what kind of gown I would like to be. The quality of the material was also very different, the gown here was lighter compared than the bridal, and looks better too! It was way more expensive than bridal’s gown. But it way cheaper than used designer’s gown. All the gown was so gorgeous. And I had hard time to choose my wedding gown.

So in the end after long debated, yes and no. We settled to this gown, with the help from my dear WO, ci Maria.

062-01-B-039

062-01-B-052

Back to my wedding day story.

while waiting for the groom, me and the bridemaids were having a photo session. what could i say. All the bridemaids were so helpful and lovely. The whole day they keep my spirit high and helping me all the way. Love you girls!

The groom and his troops came for the gatebreaking games, before the groom could saw the bride for the first time, he must deal with 5 of my bridemaids. He and the bestmen were told to dance AKB48 heavy rotation and made sailor moon posed. LOL

062-02-067

sun flower my favorite flower ever. And how much i love the combination of white black and yellow flower. So perfect!

From north Jakarta we went back to the groom house in west Jakarta for another Chinese ritual, the tea pai, a Honoring ritual to the groom family. We served them tea and the family gave gold in exchange of a cup of tea. What a fair exchange LOL

At that time the situation was little bit chaotic while there were too many people at his house, but everything turned out to be fined, thanks to the hardworking effort of the WO.

Then from west Jakarta we went back to north Jakarta to the church. Along the road I was too sleepy and fall right into deep sleep and by the time we arrived I was having severe palpation. Damn! I could not remember my wedding vow!

062-05-C-009

omg, the veil was freaking gorgeous! it was freaking heavy and at the first time i tried to wore it i doubt whether i will wore the short veil instead, but my mom and Ci maria, were insist to pick this long one. Thanks God it was indeed so totally worth all the pain in my head (and the hair loss)

062-05-D-013

The pastor was perfect, the decoration was perfect with all that sun flower. I love the church part the most. It was the most memorable part for me.

And by the time we must delivering our wedding vow, the groom recited it perfectly, while me? Totally nervous! And whenever I felt too nervous I was having this abnormal defense mechanism. I laugh. Totally out of control. And not appropriate too. Used all of my mind and self control, I managed to recited my wedding vow, almost perfectly, at the end I was laugh. A little bit laugh. Not too obvious, or so I think, until I saw my wedding video LOL whatever, people may think I was a little bit crazy. BUT! At least it was much better compared to the rehearsal, during the rehearsal I was laughing crazily, could not stop and could not recite the vow at all. SEE! It was improvement!

Then, again, from north Jakarta I went back to West Jakarta for the wedding party.

The decoration was the best ever. I could not imagine that the decoration was this perfect and gorgeous, dream do came true. The combination of black white and red was as beautiful I hope it would be. The decoration was created by Butterfly Event Styling. Look what have their done. Magical fairy dust here and there, and voila!

062-07-A-014

062-07-A-053

062-07-A-020

062-07-A-016

062-07-A-049

062-07-A-060

It was not easy to settled with this team. At beginning of my entire wedding plan, I was always knew that I want to used them as my decoration team. But the price and all the drama made everything little bit tensed. But, with the help of my WO, finally all sides were happy and they became part of my team!

The wedding cake was in combination of black white and red too! So classy! It was custom designed for me after a long time of consideration and brainstorming with the help of Eiffel Cake team, and again with the help of my WO. I love the cake so much!

062-07-D-006

The souvenir were from fine souvenir, in the shaped of bride and groom with black and white color.

062-07-A-062

The food was superb. Delicious food and professional catering team by Bali Indah. The dessert looks so pretty! Too bad I could not enjoyed it myself T_T

I was very surprised when I saw so many people came to my party, well.. because the date was not common and I thought everyone were on holiday. I was happy to see a lot of my precious friend was there and I hope all of you were having a good time!

062-07-H-025

For me, the wedding party seem to past away very fast. All my hardwork for entire year was finally done. And after the party I was liked “ huh? Is that it? Just that? It is over?” And so goes away all my worry, anxiety (and also my money).

For people out of Indonesia, this kind of wedding could be something that was insane and not makes sensed at all. But what could I say? My wish was also the type of small simple wedding party. But, my parent strictly asked me to throw anything but a simple wedding. For all the tradition and culture and all the reasoning my parents had argumented, as a good daughter, I presented this wedding party for them. Hope you enjoy it. Love you!

062-03-011

love from us!

062-07-D-056

 

Leave a Reply

