Japan Tag 2016

Japan tag!!!!

Honest, I was really surprised when I found about this festival in Internet. It just show up from nowhere in my facebook timeline, and I was extremely thrilled! Japan festival in Germany!

So I booked my ticket and went there to enjoy my japan tag festival.

When I arrived in the train main station (hbf), the festive atmosphere was already spread to the entire city and the station! I could see many people walking in the street with costume (cosplay) and it was really a culture shock for me.

I had many experience with anime/cosplay festival in Indonesia and never ever I saw so many people with their full costume walking around happily in the street as if it was normal thing to do. And no one starred at them with judgmental or pervert eyes. I could not imagine what will happened if people with their costume walking in the street in Indonesia LOL

My entire plan was spend the day in the festival area near the river. BUT. That day was quite hot and I was occupied with so many delicious food in the street toward the main stage, and I ended up arriving too late to the main stage T_T seriously Dusseldorf is definitely a heaven for japan’s food lover! The sushi and ramen are very authentic and delicious. I will post about it in my next post.

There were many booth that was already closed and I could only enjoyed a few but it was really interesting. From cultural show, traditional dance, kimono showcase, to nandaroid, action figure and cosplay properties.

The cosplayer were extremely cool! Very friendly and good looking *blush*

Favorit of the day was the assassin creed cosplay team. Super mega cool!!!!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And special pose only for me 😛

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Have I ever told you that I had zombie fetish? If the world must come to end, please make it zombie apocalypse and I would gladly be eaten by zombie LOL

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

he was very friendly and posed in front of camera even though i was to shy too asked him to posed for me!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The zombie cosplayer was very friendly despite the gore appearance LOL they even play with the children

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Naruto girl version and kakashi sensei, both looks very gorgeous!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Darthvader!!!!! My favorite villain ever

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Many cosplayer and people wore this big sign “FREE HUG” and apparently there was free hug event toward the evening.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

TONS of  people in the street!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Beautiful side of Dusseldorf

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

the sky that day was very pretty blue, just like a paint of brush

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

after this pose, strong wind blew my hat! and it falled to the restaurant below the bridge and i punched my husband eyes when i tried to catch my hat. I swear it was unintentional LOL

the closing event was the super spectacular 25 minute fireworks show. This was my first firework show that have meaning behind all those beautiful show. The theme of this year was “tree, flower, animal-world of nature”. They consist of 5 scene:

  1. Opening show, thunder
  2. Blue ocean
  3. Plant and animal
  4. Rainbow
  5. Final, gold rain

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It was beyond speech, everything was very beautiful and grandiose. Absolutely perfect closure to wrap the entire day.

 

Leave a Reply

